Sisterwood of the World Bloggers Award

This is the first time I’ve been nominated for an award like this on wordpress and since I haven’t told much about myself on this blog I thought it would be fun to write it.

So I like to thank Manikui for nominating me. You should definitely read her post too it’s amazing and so is her blog!

Click here to read her post

The rules:
1) Thank and link to the blogger who nominated you.
2) Answer the ten questions your nominator has provided.
3) Nominate 10 other bloggers.
4) Create ten new questions for your nominees to answer.

So let’s start with her questions, and I have to say some of them were very hard to answer!

Her questions:

1.) If you were given £500 (or anything equivalent in your currency), what would you spend it on?

I would spend it on a nice (city) trip with my friends or family. I like to discover new places and there is no one I’d rather go on a city trip with than my friends and family.
2.) What is your favourite perfume at the moment?

My favourite parfume at the moment is Love story by Cloe, it just smells so good and it reminds me of a Taylor Swift song (called love story) I used to listen to all the time.

3.) If you had to write an autobiography, what would you call it?

This question is really hard! I really don’t know to be honest. I’ll let you know the name when I’ll write one, hehe. 😉
4.) Do you like wearing prints?  Which is your favourite print to wear?

Yes I definitely like wearing prints! Not all the time of course and I never wear printed jeans, not because I think they’re ugly, I just don’t think they look good on me or fit my style. But you can definitely find a printed shirt or dress in my wardrobe! I don’t really have a favourite print, but the print I wear most are stripes, especially in the combination blue/white.

5.) How do you like to style your hair?

I have very thick, wavy, blonde hair and I don’t really style it in a special way or something. I just spray some conditioner in it when it’s dry or fluffy. I have been thinking about getting balayage but I also like my own hair colour so I just keep my own colour right now and maybe I’ll dye it later. (for the people who don’t know what balayage is, I’ll write a post about it very soon!)
6.) Your favourite social media site?

My favourite social media? INSTAGRAM! I love seeing other people’s pictures and especially during holidays when everybody post pictures from beautiful places! I also use whatsapp a lot.
7.) What are you looking forward to in your life at the moment?

Well in a few months I will go on a exchange with Barcelona, I’m so excited! ( and a little bit nervous 😉 ) Almost all of my friends are going to Barcelona so I think it’ll be so much fun!
8.) What are the three things closest to you as you write this post?

My phone, a lamp and a cup of green tea.
9.) Do you also like pugs? hehe.

It’s not my favourite dog breed but yes they’re cute!
10.) Do you like playing board games? If so, which is your favourite?

Yes I really like playing board games, I just don’t play them often. My favourite board game is Monopoly.

I like to nominate:

Emmasgirlyworld

Jessicasthing

Emmaxblog

MDBmagazine

beYOUtieful

Everythingnadia

charlenechic

Dailyiris

heppienezz

xgraciously

Here are my ten questions:

  1. How did you come up with the name of your blog?
  2. What’s your favourite song at the moment and why?
  3. What’s your favourite quote?
  4. What’s your guilty pleasure?
  5. What do like most about blogging?
  6. What’s your must have fashion item?
  7. What’s the number one on your bucket list?
  8. Do you like to travel and to which places do you want to go?
  9. What’s the most beautiful place you’ve ever been?
  10. What’s your favourite fashion brand?

I hope you all liked this post and let me know if you answered the questions, I’d love to read your answers!

Stay tuned and get styled by me,

Sophie

16 thoughts on “Sisterwood of the World Bloggers Award

Leave a Reply

